• This topic is empty.
Viewing 20 reply threads
  • Author

is it safe to tattoo somone using disposable tubes instead of the metal kind that way you dont have to have an autoclave…as long as every thing is bagged up the propper way?

xDreamerx
      Participant

I suppose you could given that your giving your frames a tear down and give a chemical bath with proper solution and you bag all your gear and barrier everything/anything that may or may not get touched….

…..feel free to reply anyone

leena

Disposable Tattoo Tubes are the alternative for stainless steel tattoo tubes. Disposable tattoo tubes are recommended for any tattoo artist who does not have access to a professional autoclave.

I’m a fan of disposable tubes, easy care, already sterilized, and my customers seem really pleased and comforted knowing the needle AND tube have never been used before. I worked in a shop that only used autoclave, no ultrasonic, and while I know that I cleaned the tubes properly, I could tell the other artists were not. I did not work there for long.

Ramenuzumaki
      Participant

i use solely disposable tubes. its the cleanest way to do it, just more expensive.

Lennart82
      Participant

In my world, disposable tubes are the way to go.
      Even though, in my country, the tattoo lauge bitch on about; never go to a tattooist who dosent use an autoclave.
      Which is redicules, since there are alot more maintenens in using an autoclave. Plus you need to take tests of it every second week or so.
      Disposable all the way, and with so many different designs out there, your bound to find a good one, just for you.

Ramenuzumaki
      Participant

I agree. However, an ultrasonic cleaner is a must. how else are you going to clean you ink cups when your order comes in?! :O