• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      tankgrrrl

So i get it i am a “noob” as my kid calls me. I have NO clue what I am supposed to be looking for and am honestly a lil overwhelmed. I am pretty covered in ink, and am not too shabby of an artist, maybe a tad rusty, but def a decent artist. I see all these other soldiers knocking out crap ink, or just buying stuff and getting to it…so I think to myself if t hese morons can do it I can. However the more I research I do the more confused I get.
      Coils, barrels, ink vs pigment, volts ect ect…then I try to look up resources to learn what I can and they all lead back to someone wanting your money. It is extremely frustrating. I dont know who to trust and who not to trust. I am a soldier and there arent a lot of decent shops in our area. They all seem extremely arrogant and shitty honestly. I dont mean like normal sick of the posers artists trying to wade through the never ending line of people who want to be “cool”. I mean seriously giant tools who over charge for their work because they know some dumb PVT will pay for it. ok..im getting off track
      SO I live where anyone and everyone will sling ink, even though they shouldnt. I am broke,(im a soldier….we really dont make enough) so I cant go shell out several grand to have a shop I wouldnt even let ink me to begin with train me. Baby steps…where do I begin. Please dont say apprentice, because until I PCS and can find some art I respect there is no point…thanks

nytemareh
      Participant