• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 reply threads
  • Author
      robroy289
      Participant

I had noticed the last month that half way through a tat my hand would go numb!! Well, i thought this was the weight of my machine so i switched to a lighter machine.. It helped some! But the last couple nights it has started again. And i mean it goes so numb i can’t feel my fingers!!! I have been tattooing for 2 years and haven’t had this problem.. My question is, has anyone else had this and how are they coping with it???

nytemareh
      Participant

I use a big grip. Stretch your wrist and fingers often. See a doctor to make sure it nothing serious.

mussie

check out carpel tunnel syndrome, it’s nerve damage in the wrist due to vibration’s and other repetitive strain’s. it could also be Raynaud’s which is blood flow issues to the hands, there is no known cure for this but there are products that can help with the sympton’s. both are very common problems. good luck with it :)

robroy289
      Participant

Thanks guys!!

Jester
      Participant

@mussie wrote:

check out carpel tunnel syndrome

If it’s carpel tunnel syndrome, your first two fingers. the inside of your thumb, and half of you ring fonger will go numb.
      Sounds weird, but trust me, I’ve already had the surgery on both hands. Depending on the severity, you’ll lose about 1/3
      of the grip strength in you hand. I have been wanting to learn tattooing for a long time, but I had to wait until I got my
      wrists fixed before I could start. Good luck!!

mussie

@Jester wrote:

@mussie wrote:

check out carpel tunnel syndrome

If it’s carpel tunnel syndrome, your first two fingers. the inside of your thumb, and half of you ring fonger will go numb.
      Sounds weird, but trust me, I’ve already had the surgery on both hands. Depending on the severity, you’ll lose about 1/3
      of the grip strength in you hand. I have been wanting to learn tattooing for a long time, but I had to wait until I got my