• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Lennart82
      Participant

There is a lot of different stories to be told, on how every one found the world of tattoo. So why not share the story?
      By most I have met, they came in contact with this world by sheer coincidence. Also I have read somewhere that there are some “stereotype” reasons why people turn tattoo artists. And could be interesting to see if that’s the case.

For me, no different, it was sheer coincident. Although I was a struggling artist, trying to make it in the art world. But ran head against the wall, as most galleries, had some criteria for what they wanted to show. And by upholding those standards, it became what the criteria wanted me to make, not what I wanted to make. Then I just turned to my portrait drawings, on commission, and cant make a living on it, as the demands aren’t that high. My art, I just do for myself now.
      Coincident was, when I got headhuntet by a tattoo artist. And fell in love with this world. I could make a living, doing art, that I loved, on the skin of costumers. And a dream came true. Make a living, doing what I love doing. :D

So, why and how did you find this world?

Jester
      Participant

I’ve been very artistic my whole life.
      Not so much with painting, mostly with drawing and hands on stuff.
      I never thought of actually doing tattoos. One day I was online
      looking for some cool earrings, and found a site that sold piercing
      tattoo supplies. So I bought a cheap kit just to check it out. Now
      I’m addicted.

robroy289
      Participant