• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      martin_inxx

What’s up everyone. I’m not new to the “Tattoo world” since i’ve got over 20 pieces and a full-sleeve on myself. However, I am new to picking up
      a machine an learning the tricks of the trade. I’ve been watching countless youtube videos and reading a lot of material. I just finished tattooing my friend tonight and this was the final outcome. I know it’s not perfect and I have a lot to learn, but I just thought I would share it with you all.

ben.catterall
      Participant

Considering it is your first tattoo it is pretty good. Good saturation of colour and reasonably straight line work.

However, (puts on grown up voice :lol: ) I hope you practiced on yourself or practice skin or even fruit first. And are using disposable grips tips and needles. Also, do you know much about blood borne pathogens?

Can I suggest getting the book that is offered by this website. I have read mine about 5-6 times at least and has really helped me progress. :D

Jester
      Participant

X2 on the book. Get the book, you won’t be sorry.

martin_inxx

Thanks ben! Yeah, I’ve been practicing on fake skin, grapefruits, oranges and myself lol. Yes, I am using disposables. They are super cheap and amazing. I started off with a 3rd liner and the lines were so faint, so I switched to a 5RD shader because I didn’t have any other liners but it seemed to do the trick. Where is a link for this book?

ben.catterall
      Participant

@martin_inxx wrote:

Thanks ben! Yeah, I’ve been practicing on fake skin, grapefruits, oranges and myself lol. Yes, I am using disposables. They are super cheap and amazing. I started off with a 3rd liner and the lines were so faint, so I switched to a 5RD shader because I didn’t have any other liners but it seemed to do the trick. Where is a link for this book?