• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author

I’m still an apprentice, But. There is a lot of common sense involved in the art. While I was doing my normal sweeps and other bitch work. (excuse the language) A young man came in. My senior, Liam. Took him. Well, I’ve never seen an infected tattoo before. (I’ve been tattooing in the underground for 3 years, NEVER used a home made rig) It was a tattoo on the forearm. Of a few skulls, Spitting a poorly done pool of shade. Now, I’ve seen some MESSED up tattoos in my life. But, I’ve never seen such jagged lining, It looked as if someone had been sitting on a jack hammer, While tattooing this dude. But. Besides that. It appeared he had dermatitis. And he came in asking if someone could fix it. Liam wouldn’t even touch him. He told him to step back a few steps. I mean, It was absolutely disgusting, So I had to ask…”Who did this to you?” And…He said, “A friend with a home made GUN.” I hear of people using home-made pieces all the time. And I’ve seen some decent prison art. But…Nothing like this. So, I asked him, What is this dude using for pigment? He replies “He took a disposable razor, And melted it under a sheet of glass, collecting the ash from the class, by scraping it, and mixing it with veggie oil”. I