• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      TexasPT

Everytime I see a review on ink, someone is bashing prizm. I hear it won’t go in, it is runny, it doesn’t mix, it fades out of the skin, it changes color, etc.

Why is it I’m having such good luck with it? It goes in fine, stays in, mixes and blends well, (not sure about fading, hasn’t been long enough), and the colors that go in the skin stay that color.

I’m not a pro, far from, but could it be that the people reviewing the inks suck? Is it possible they just don’t know what they are doing, and happen to be using Prizm?

They are not the brightest inks, that’s for sure. I am about to go on to something else and see how they work. Probably Eternal, Intenze, or Starbrite.

Does anyone have feedback on some of the others like Iron Sakura, kuri, scream, moms? I’m starting to think that the pigments reaction in the skin may have more to do with the artist and less to do with the pigment itself. I’d love to hear opinions on EVERY ink…not just the mainstream ones. Rather than saying these suck or those suck…pick the ones you like and say why.

I like my Prizm inks, they just don’t “pop” like I want them to. Kuri Sumi outlining ink has been great, too.

Mark

Viper65

dude, if it works for you then go for it. Ive used a few of them, I actually like the Scream inks myself, I had no problems with them at all. Im going to drop some cash on the starbrites pretty soon though. :ugeek:

bobbylink

starbrites are awesome, the colors really pop.

cjmahone66

i didn’t feel like i was having trouble getting Prism to sink in… but it did seem to fade too fast. my tattoos were looking pretty nice when new, but then a few months later they looked way too faded.