• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      boot3rs
      Participant

I know this question has been asked many times but I am still having issues. When I color I do not think the color is going in properly I get dozens of holidays. To get rid of them I have to go over and over. It takes me 2-3 hours just to finish coloring a small tattoo. Im fairly new at this so maybe that is normal? Ive searched online, I have read PDF on Ultamite tattoo and watched videos. Ive read many other PDF on the subject but I am still having trouble getting the color to go in. I tried many things, adjusting the depth of the needle adjusting the voltage and hand speed, differerent needles and sizes, different ink, changed springs and gaps. I thought it maybe my machine so I bought a machine from Huck Spauldings website but I have the same issue. Ive attached a recent tattoo I did, it is a very small tattoo and it took 2-3 hours just to get the colors to look even and come out looking ok, but I overworked the skin.

Any suggestions would be greatfull. Thanks for your time and anticipated responses

Viper65

try to get a picture thats in focus and we can discuss………. :D

boot3rs
      Participant

Hopefully this one shows up in focus

Viper65

@boot3rs wrote:

Hopefully this one shows up in focus

Welllll…….thats not much better, LOL.